Childhood Taste

dumplings

Maybe not many people have tasted this kind of dumplings, but for me it’s one of the sweet tastes of childhood. As I turned up into a “big girl” (although I didn’t always want that) I’ve realized that some things can’t be forgotten.  A smell, a taste, a flavor can put you back in time with 10-20 years in just one second.

So, one day I’ve decided to make dumplings with plums by myself. I thought it will be a child play. But no, it’s a lot of work, especially if you’re making them for the first time, but in the end, when you taste it, it’s all paying off. The sweet taste of childhood, of freedom, of happiness from small things.

How long it passed since you were happy as a child, from little things?

Daily Prompt: Remind me

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/02/prompt-remind-me/

8 thoughts on “Childhood Taste

  1. Pingback: The Surfs of Yesteryear | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Always Something There to Remind Me | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Always Something There to Remind Me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Abstract Alliterative Acrostalyptica” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  5. Pingback: of leaving | Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

