Love Book

Do-Not-Fall-In-Love

You brooked my wings

And I felt so hard

Thinking of all the dreams

That flushed away at the last yard

 

I miss the dream I had about you

But nothing was actually true

I miss the way I painted you

But all that was like the color blue

 

It’s hard for me to breath

It’s hard for me too feel again

I feel like I witnessed a dead

For the happiness that turned into pain

 

I can hardly move

No words left to speak

Because I can hardly prove

That I am nothing else but a wreak

 

I miss your every smile

Your every breath, your every look

But all I can do is write a text, while

I cry for what it used to be a love book

 

And so you leave me to the vain

And make me wonder once again

If happiness can be for everyone

Cause love isn’t for anyone

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/poetry/

6 thoughts on “Love Book

  1. Pingback: Why..?? **NaPoWriMo** | Every Smile Has A Reason

  2. Pingback: Viral Spiral | litadoolan

  3. Pingback: This Is Only A Test – A Sestina (Time for Poetry Challenge) | chey being

  4. Pingback: Guest Post – A Special Short Story Written by Helena Hann-Basquiat – “Poetry Slam, Daddy-O!” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

