A must

Image

I hoped so high and felt so hard

I miss your smile, and I am scared

I miss it all but there is no hope

That hope that made me desire for us to elope

The hope that made me dream of your warm embrace

 The hope that made me think there might be a second chance

 

But second choices can’t be for everyone

You must have a heart to give love to anyone

 A desire for wanting it

A desire that can’t make us split

 But your desire is just for lust

When my desire was for a must

 

A must of us together

 A must of us forever

A must that I needed so

 But you turned it into a NO

2 thoughts on “A must

Leave a Reply

