My camera

Image

My camera who painted the picture with the sky when I met you;

My camera that heard the birds singing when you looked my way;

My camera that caught your smile when your heart was happy;

My camera that surprised the goose bumps on my skin when you touched me;

My camera that caught the laughter of both of us, for a silly joke;

My camera that caught my melted eyes when I looked at you;

My camera that caught the fear in your eyes, when I touched you;

My camera that saw the tension between us with every touch and every breath;

My camera that would always run out of battery when I was with you;

My camera that got all of our glimpses of happy times together;

My camera that caught my tear falling down my eye when you said that’s all;

My camera who painted that fake smile, when you said that all will be soon forgotten;

My camera that took a picture with the lonely road when I was driving back home in tears;

My camera that painted every sad corner of my room, that reminded me of you;

My camera that stood by me, when I didn’t want to see the world anymore;

My camera that showed me the world again through its lenses and the world smiled;

My camera for painting out every smile sent from unknown person, just to let me now that life’s beautiful;

My camera for all that it has seen, all that it will see and all the smiles that it puts on my face.

This post participates at the Daily Post Weekly Chalenge

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/24/writing-challenge-object/

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “My camera

  1. Pingback: Oranges are the only fruit | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: Wooden Letters | British Chick Across The Pond

  3. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – Object – 24 FEB 2014 | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: The 16th of May 1973 – Louisville, Kentucky | Forgotten Correspondance

  5. Pingback: Miss Neglected | dandelionsinwind

  6. Pingback: Injecting object | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  7. Pingback: An Insignificant Object | Wired With Words

Leave a Reply

