Thirsty thirties

Image

 

         No matter what, I can’t or shouldn’t complain about the years that have gone by. My life was and still is full. If God had asked me before I came into this world: Child, do you want to feel every minute of your life, or do you want a simple way through life, for sure I would had answered, please God let me feel it all. And I did! To my very bone, I felt each moment of life, and every year that has gone by. I’m only in my thirties but I can say that I had lived more than many other people do.

         I never had it easy, and maybe that is what made me who am I today. My childhood wasn’t a fairytale, more like an “Ugly Duck” tale, but still a tale. I got through so many battles in life, that sometimes I can’t even remember all of them. I cried so many tears that I could have started a new long river. I’ve struggled so hard, that sometimes I think that I had to pay sins from a past life. But with all that I lived life to the fullest.  And I don’t know how many people can say that. With good and bad, with laughter and tears, with marriage and divorce, with death and life, I lived!

          So now, at my thirties I sometimes look in the mirror and see that sweet 16 years old girl, that smiles at me. Other times, I see an old lady tired of fighting with everything for everything. Other times, I see my mother in the mirror. Sometimes even my father. It’s hard to see me at thirties and just me because I am made of too many feelings and people. But I never get bored! And hey, there is still a long way to go! Cheers to that!

 

P.S. I would love to read your feedback, feelings, comments.

 

This post participates at Daily Post Challenge: Golden Years

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/10/weekly-writing-challenge-golden-years/

20 thoughts on “Thirsty thirties

  1. Pingback: Social Media has changed me | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: Youth is a B— | The Backwords

  3. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Golden Years | MythRider

  4. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: The Nursing Reunion (Golden Years) | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  5. Your writing is beautifully poetic. It’s inspiring that through thick and thin, you’ve managed to be present in your life, when it’s much easier to be on auto-pilot.Thank you so much for sharing.

  6. Pingback: Maiden, Mother, Crone: all in one | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  7. Pingback: Weekly writing challenge, the Golden years : It’s all Gold, a 95 word story | Challenged for Words

  8. Pingback: DP Challenge – The Path | siobhanmcnamara

  9. Regardless the age, life has to be lived at its fullest. Regardless the past and the uncertainty of what future may be, life needs to be lived by the minute and enjoyed by the second. You sound to be a very brave women with lots of tales on her shoulders and that makes you special. Wishing you a bright future ahead with lots of tales to tell your grandchildren!

  10. Pingback: The 18th of August 1941 – Germantown, Maryland | Forgotten Correspondence

  11. Pingback: Us | Of love, life and such magic

  12. Pingback: Positive(ly) thought(less) | soulfoood

  13. Pingback: Centenary Sparkle | litadoolan

  14. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – Golden Years | Joe's Musings

  15. Pingback: The Elders of Us | Wired With Words

Leave a Reply

