Chained

Image

 

Give me the words,

And put my heart in swords;

Close your eyes and whisper nothing,

Kiss and show me, everything.

Touch my soul once again,

to kiss the sorrow of my pain;

See through my colored mind,

And make me, once again, blind;

Linger your whisper,

Put on my lips, your finger;

Make me yours again,

And set me, in the old chain.

Pull me tight,

Don’t kiss me good night,

Make me suffer,

So that you’ll be rougher;

Hold on to the night,

And don’t let there be light,

Cause light will only show the truth,

That neither me or you, are sooth…

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/poetry/

6 thoughts on “Chained

  1. Great poem which mix the passionate love, so emotional as physical, and the reflexion on the existence of a life for two based on the search of the trust and the truthfulness of the feelings.

Leave a Reply

